One Last Time (one of my poems)

I wanted to see you one last time,
Before you left me forever,
What more could I ask?
All I want is my sister.

I wanted to tell you one last time,
That I loved you,
But I didn’t, and my sorrow is too huge,
Much too huge to be true.

I wanted to say I couldn’t survive without you,
That I just can’t live on any more,
But then I thought of what you would think of me,
You would help me like when I was sore.

I wanted to hug you one last time,
To kiss you on the cheek,
But you left without letting me,
And that left a long, hurting streak.

I wanted to just see you one last time,
Before you left me forever,
What more could I ask?
All I want is my sister.

I wanted to be assured that everything was okay, one last time,
That I was a good girl,
That you were there for me,
But I had to learn that this was a cruel world.

I wanted you to be by my side, one last time,
Just that you may give me advice,
But of course it won’t happen,
Only if fate was nice.

I wanted to read with you at night, one last time,
That we may enjoy one more book,
I would cry and ask you to read again,
You would say that tomorrow we would take another look,

I wanted to just see you one last time,
Before you left me forever,
What more could I ask?
All I want is my sister.

I wanted to fall apart, for I knew there were no last times,
To die, to be taken to pieces,
I never thought I could live without you,
Even if I had a life of silks and laces.

I wish I could hold you, sister, one last time,
You were my idol, you were my north star,
You were the one I looked up to,
You were the one who took my dreams afar,

I wish that life was nice, for one last time,
I wish that I could do everything with you,
Things that would last a lifetime,
Things that were nice and new,

I wish that tears don’t fall, for one last time,
I wish that my heart could mend,
I wish it could heal,
But I just lost my best friend.

I wanted to just see you one last time,
Before you left me forever,
What more could I ask?
All I want is my sister.

Comments are Greatly Appreciated

